# **Dundonald Community Council**

### Minute AGM

## 12 May 2022

Present: Community Councillors - M Jones, F Campbell, R Kane, M Jones, M Sloan, M Jones, J Alexander, L Gomez,

Members of Public - B Fleming, H Neil, M Stevenson, N Beveridge, N Beveridge, R Stevenson, A Mc Quiston

Link Officer - M Ferrara

# Chairperson's Opening Remarks.

The Chair opened the meeting and handed over the meeting to Madeline Ferrara to chair.

All necessary paper work requested by SAC has been submitted. A copy of the constitution was signed and handed to Madeline Ferrara. There was a brief discussion re the rules for co-optees. A short report from the office bearers was given. The CC over the previous 12 months have been busy with community issues, the main one being the situation with the playing field. The audited accounts were presented to the meeting.

#### **Election of Office Bearers**

Chair - M Jones. Nominated F Campbell, Seconded R Kane. Elected

Vice Chair - F Campbell. Nominated M Jones, Seconded L Gomez.

Secretary - M Sloan. Nominated M Jones, Seconded M Jones

Treasurer - M Jones. Nominated M Sloan, Seconded F Campbell

It was agreed that M Sloan would be the Planning and Licensing Contact.

The next Annual General Meeting will be held on 11th May 2023.